No deals posted yet, and none invented. What historically discounts in dog gear and what rarely does, what to buy now versus wait for, and our top picks with live, dated prices — so you can tell a real drop from a strike-through when November comes.
How this is funded: we earn a commission if you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. It never changes which product we recommend, and we’ll tell you when we’d skip one. Full disclosure.
What this page is, and what it is not
Most “Black Friday dog deals” pages you will find in September are placeholders wearing a headline: a list of products with “expect up to 50% off” next to each, written before anything has been discounted. We are not going to do that. Nothing on this page is a predicted discount, a guessed percentage, or a deal we have not seen live. The dates are from the retailers’ own announcements. The category figures are Adobe’s published measurements. The prices are pulled daily and dated. And the deals section, when it exists, will contain deals that exist.
What the page can do now is more useful than a fake list: tell you when the events actually run, which kinds of dog gear carry discounts and which rarely do, what you should buy before November regardless, and give you a dated reference price on our top picks so that when a November strike-through appears you know whether it is real.
When the sales actually run
Black Friday is a Friday; Amazon’s event is not. For the past two years it has opened on the Thursday a week before Thanksgiving and run through Cyber Monday, and the October event is a separate, Prime-only affair.
Event
Dates
Source
Black Friday 2026
Friday, November 27, 2026
Calendar (the day after Thanksgiving)
Cyber Monday 2026
Monday, November 30, 2026
Calendar
Amazon Black Friday Week + Cyber Monday, 2025
November 20 – December 1, 2025 (12 days)
Amazon
Amazon Black Friday Week + Cyber Monday, 2024
November 21 – December 2, 2024
Amazon press release
Amazon Prime Big Deal Days, 2025
October 7 – 8, 2025 (Prime members only)
Amazon
Amazon 2026 event dates
Not announced as of September 13, 2026
Checked aboutamazon.com
The practical reading: the window is long, it starts before the day itself, and an October Prime event may come first. A product that discounts is likely to be discounted for days rather than hours, so there is no need to buy at midnight. We will update the table when Amazon publishes its 2026 dates.
What discounts in dog gear — and what nobody can tell you
Start with the honest gap. Adobe Analytics measures U.S. online spending across 18 product categories through Cyber Week and publishes discount peaks for eight of them: in 2025, electronics reached 31% off list price on Cyber Monday, toys 28%, apparel 25%, computers 23%, televisions 22%, furniture 19%, appliances 19% and sporting goods 17%. Pet supplies is not one of the categories Adobe reports. The National Retail Federation’s survey of the same weekend counted a record 202.9 million shoppers and named clothing, toys, books and gift cards as the top gift categories; it does not break out pets either. Amazon’s own announcements name home, electronics, beauty and apparel (2025) or fashion (2024) as the featured categories, and neither mentions pet products at all.
So there is no published number for how much dog gear discounts, and any page that gives you one is guessing. What we can do is go class by class and say what is actually checkable.
These carry an Amazon-reported list price on and off through the year. On September 15, 2026, 49 of the 216 products we track with a live price showed a strike-through — in September, outside any event.
Discounts are common, small in dollars, and not confined to November. A strike-through is not evidence of a sale; a price below your September reference is.
Premium outdoor brands (Ruffwear and peers)
Ruffwear runs a year-round specials section for “discontinued styles, extra inventory, and previous season colors”; the markdowns listed on the day we read it ran from 30% to 50%.
If the color does not matter, the deal already exists in any month. A November markdown on the current season’s color would be the news, and we have no data on whether it will happen.
Live GPS trackers
Tractive states the subscription is separate from the tracker and prices a one-year Basic plan from $9 a month, $108 billed annually.
The hardware is the smaller half of the bill. A hardware discount moves the two-year total by a little; the plan length moves it by a lot.
Bluetooth tags (AirTag, SmartTag)
Electronics was Adobe’s deepest-discounted category in 2025 (31% peak). Amazon gave Apple-branded products a shorter holiday return window (January 15 versus January 31).
The category signal is the strongest on this page, and it is still a category figure, not a promise about a tag. Buy it when the dog needs it.
Beds, crate furniture, ramps
Adobe’s furniture peak was 19% in 2025 — a loose proxy at best, since dog beds are not furniture in its data.
This is the class where a percentage is worth real money, because the tickets are large. If the dog can wait, wait, with a price written down.
Winter coats and boots
Nothing published. This one is reasoning, and we label it as such.
Cold arrives before Black Friday in most of the country. A dog that needs a coat needs it in October; the discount, if any, comes after the need.
Consumables and basics (bags, bowls, collars, leashes)
Prices are single or low double digits on every card we track.
Even a large percentage is a dollar or two. Buy when needed.
Buy now or wait for November?
The question is not “will it be cheaper” — on most of this site the answer is “possibly, by a little” — but “what does waiting cost.” Sorted by that:
Buy now
A harness for a dog that pulls. Ten weeks of walks on a collar is the price of waiting. The value harness is cheap enough that no plausible discount changes the decision.
Car restraint. Safety equipment for a drive that is happening this weekend. See the crash-tested harness picks.
ID and a personalized collar. Made to order; the lead time, not the price, is the constraint before the holidays.
A crate for a dog that is arriving. Bought once, in the adult size, on the day the dog comes home.
A winter coat or boots for a dog that needs them — the cold comes first.
Wait, if the dog can
A premium bed. The largest ticket on this site, so a percentage is worth the most in dollars. Write down today’s dated price from the card below.
Crate furniture and furniture ramps. Comfort and convenience purchases with three-figure prices.
The premium harness in the current color. If last season’s color is fine, the brand’s specials page is the deal, in any month.
Sized gifts. Not for the discount — for the return window. In 2025 Amazon extended returns on most items bought from November 1 to January 31. For a harness, coat or bed going to somebody else’s dog, that is worth more than most markdowns.
Buy on the plan, not the hardware
Live GPS trackers. The subscription is the cost. Our tracker guide does the multi-year math; the American Kennel Club’s tracker guidance explains why real GPS needs a plan at all.
How to tell a real deal from a strike-through
Amazon shows a “list price” with a line through it on a share of products at any time of year. Our price layer records those, and the figure in the table above — how many of our tracked products carried one on September 15, 2026, a September day with no event running — is the reason we do not treat a strike-through as a sale. The test that works is a reference price you recorded before the event. Every price on this site is dated to the day it was pulled, so the card is a reference you did not have to write down yourself: if the November figure is below the dated one, it is a deal; if it matches, it is a Tuesday. Amazon’s own advice for its deal events is the same idea from the other side — put the item in a list or cart beforehand so you can see the price move.
Our current top picks, with live prices
The category winners across Collar Creek, exactly as they stand on the roundups where they won, with the price pulled from the retailer and dated. When Amazon reports a list price, it appears struck through under the buy button with the percentage Amazon states. Each card carries a one-line note on what a real deal on that class of product would look like. Nothing here is a deal; this is the reference.
Quick picks
Ranked on specs, value and fit. Select a row to jump to the full write-up. We have not tested these ourselves — here is exactly what we do instead.
#
Product
Best for
Price
1
rabbitgoo No-Pull Dog Harness
The value benchmark. Two leash rings (front for pulling, back for calm walks), four adjustment points and a padded chest for roughly a fifth of the price of the premium names. This is where most people should start.
The premium everyday harness the value picks are copying. Wider padded panels spread load better than the cheap dupes, the buckles are reassuringly solid, and it holds up to daily use for years — which is where the higher price earns back.
The best-selling value leash for a reason: a thick climbing-rope build, a genuinely comfortable padded handle and reflective threading, in several lengths, for pocket money. There's very little reason to spend more for everyday walks.
Your dog's name and your number stitched or plated right onto the collar — so a lost dog is identifiable even if the tags fall off, and there's no jingling tag. Reflective webbing, cheap, and genuinely useful for safety.
The one to buy if car safety is the point. Sleepypod's Clickit line is among the very few harnesses to earn the Center for Pet Safety's top crash-test rating — it's engineered to actually restrain a dog in a 30 mph impact, not just clip to a seatbelt. Expensive, and worth it.
The honest 'no subscription' answer for most owners. An AirTag has zero monthly fee and finds your dog through Apple's enormous Find My network — but be clear: it's Bluetooth crowd-finding, not live GPS, so it shines in towns and cities, not the empty backcountry. For a fenced-yard escapee near people, it's the smart, cheap pick.
If you actually need live, unlimited-range GPS — a dog that bolts in open country — this is the value leader, but be honest with yourself about the cost: the device is cheap because the tracking needs a subscription. It's the best real-GPS pick; just do the multi-year math (our guide does it for you).
The value orthopedic bed: a genuine egg-crate foam base (not just loose fill), bolstered sides for a headrest, and a fully washable, removable cover — at a price that undercuts the boutique orthopedic brands by a wide margin. The default value pick for most dogs.
The value benchmark crate, and the one most trainers point new owners to. Folding wire, a divider panel so one crate grows with a puppy, a leak-proof pan and no-tool setup — sized right, it does everything crate training needs for a very fair price.
The premium bed built specifically for big and aging dogs, with 7 inches of genuine therapeutic foam that a large dog won't bottom out. It's the one orthopedic bed with published, third-party research behind its impact on large-dog joints — expensive, and the clearest 'worth it' in this category for a heavy senior.
The value benchmark. Two leash rings (front for pulling, back for calm walks), four adjustment points and a padded chest for roughly a fifth of the price of the premium names. This is where most people should start.
Deal watch: An Amazon-native budget brand. These carry a reported list price much of the year, so a strike-through in November is not by itself a sale — compare the November figure with the dated price on this card.
Strengths
+Front and back leash rings — the front ring is the actual no-pull mechanism
+Four adjustment straps, so escape-prone chests can be dialed in
+Reflective straps and a top control handle at a genuinely cheap price
Trade-offs
−Oxford fabric is comfortable but not chew- or shred-proof
−Sizing runs snug — measure the chest and size up if between
Type
Overhead vest, dual clip (front + back)
Adjustment points
4
Reflective
Yes
Control handle
Yes
Specs read from the product listing on July 22, 2026. “Not published” means the brand does not state that figure.
#2Best premium harness
Ruffwear Front Range Harness
The premium everyday harness the value picks are copying. Wider padded panels spread load better than the cheap dupes, the buckles are reassuringly solid, and it holds up to daily use for years — which is where the higher price earns back.
Deal watch: A premium outdoor brand that clears previous-season colors year-round through its own specials page. A November markdown on the current color would be news; a markdown on last year’s color already exists.
Strengths
+Padded chest and belly panels genuinely distribute pressure
+Two leash points plus an ID pocket and reflective trim
+Build quality that survives years of daily walks
Trade-offs
−Two to three times the price of a rabbitgoo that does 90% of the job
−Not built for dedicated escape artists or heavy chewers
Type
Overhead, dual clip (front + back)
Padding
Foam-padded chest + belly
Reflective
Yes (Tuck Stitch trim)
ID pocket
Yes
Specs read from the product listing on July 22, 2026. “Not published” means the brand does not state that figure.
#3Best dog leash
BAAPET Padded-Handle Dog Leash
The best-selling value leash for a reason: a thick climbing-rope build, a genuinely comfortable padded handle and reflective threading, in several lengths, for pocket money. There's very little reason to spend more for everyday walks.
Deal watch: Under ten dollars. Even a large percentage is a dollar or two — buy it when you need it, not when it is discounted.
Strengths
+Padded handle is comfortable even when a dog lunges
+Reflective stitching runs the length of the rope
+Sold in 2/4/5/6 ft so you can match your walk
Trade-offs
−The bolt snap is fine but not heavy-duty for giant breeds
−Rope can fray at the splice after heavy long-term use
Material
Braided climbing rope
Lengths
2 / 4 / 5 / 6 ft
Reflective
Yes
Handle
Padded
Specs read from the product listing on July 22, 2026. “Not published” means the brand does not state that figure.
#4Best personalized collar
GoTags Reflective Personalized Collar
Your dog's name and your number stitched or plated right onto the collar — so a lost dog is identifiable even if the tags fall off, and there's no jingling tag. Reflective webbing, cheap, and genuinely useful for safety.
Deal watch: Made to order, so it needs lead time before the holidays regardless of price. If you want it under a tree, the order date matters more than the deal date.
Strengths
+Personalized name/number on the collar itself — no tags to lose
+Reflective webbing for roadside visibility
+No jingling metal tags
Trade-offs
−Personalization means slower returns/exchanges
−Flat collar — no pull control
Type
Flat, personalized (nameplate/embroidered)
Material
Reflective nylon
Reflective
Yes
ID
Name + phone on the collar
Specs read from the product listing on July 22, 2026. “Not published” means the brand does not state that figure.
#5Best crash-tested car harness
Sleepypod Clickit Sport Plus
The one to buy if car safety is the point. Sleepypod's Clickit line is among the very few harnesses to earn the Center for Pet Safety's top crash-test rating — it's engineered to actually restrain a dog in a 30 mph impact, not just clip to a seatbelt. Expensive, and worth it.
Deal watch: Safety equipment the dog needs on the next drive. A discount is welcome; the risk of waiting for one is the part we would not price.
Strengths
+Center for Pet Safety top-rated crash performance (independently tested)
+Wide vest spreads crash forces across the chest, not the neck
+Doubles as a walking harness
Trade-offs
−Premium price — the most expensive option here
−Bulkier to put on than a simple tether
Crash-tested
Yes — CPS top rating (cited)
Attaches via
Seatbelt through the vest
Doubles as
Walking harness
Sizes
Multiple, chest-based
Specs read from the product listing on August 9, 2026. “Not published” means the brand does not state that figure.
#6Best tracker, no subscription
Apple AirTag (2nd Gen)
The honest 'no subscription' answer for most owners. An AirTag has zero monthly fee and finds your dog through Apple's enormous Find My network — but be clear: it's Bluetooth crowd-finding, not live GPS, so it shines in towns and cities, not the empty backcountry. For a fenced-yard escapee near people, it's the smart, cheap pick.
Deal watch: Electronics is the category where Adobe measured the deepest Cyber Week discounts in 2025 — a category figure, not a promise about this item. Note the shorter holiday return window Amazon applied to Apple products.
Strengths
+No subscription, ever — the whole point
+Enormous Find My network in populated areas
+Tiny, light and years of battery on a coin cell
Trade-offs
−Bluetooth crowd-find, NOT live GPS — weak where there are no iPhones
−iPhone only; needs a collar holder
Type
Bluetooth crowd-find (Find My)
Subscription
None
Live GPS
No
Ecosystem
Apple / iPhone
Specs read from the product listing on July 22, 2026. “Not published” means the brand does not state that figure.
#7Best live GPS (plan required)
Tractive GPS Dog LTE Tracker
If you actually need live, unlimited-range GPS — a dog that bolts in open country — this is the value leader, but be honest with yourself about the cost: the device is cheap because the tracking needs a subscription. It's the best real-GPS pick; just do the multi-year math (our guide does it for you).
Deal watch: The hardware is the smaller half of the bill. Tractive’s own plans page prices a one-year Basic plan from $9 a month, billed annually; the deal to look for is on the plan length, not the tracker.
Strengths
+True live GPS with unlimited range over LTE
+Cheap up front; reliable, well-reviewed app
+Virtual fence and activity tracking
Trade-offs
−Requires a paid subscription — the real cost is over years
−Needs regular charging (days, not weeks)
Type
Live GPS (LTE)
Subscription
Required (monthly/annual)
Range
Unlimited (cellular)
Battery
Days per charge
Specs read from the product listing on July 22, 2026. “Not published” means the brand does not state that figure.
#8Best value bed
Bedsure Orthopedic Dog Bed
The value orthopedic bed: a genuine egg-crate foam base (not just loose fill), bolstered sides for a headrest, and a fully washable, removable cover — at a price that undercuts the boutique orthopedic brands by a wide margin. The default value pick for most dogs.
Deal watch: Another Amazon-native brand with a reported list price on and off through the year. Write today’s dated price down; that is the number a November strike-through has to beat.
Strengths
+Real supportive foam base, not shredded stuffing
+Bolstered edges give a headrest and a sense of security
−Foam is supportive but not the thickness of a premium ortho bed
−Very large/heavy dogs will want a thicker option
Support
Egg-crate orthopedic foam
Style
Bolstered (headrest edges)
Cover
Removable, washable, water-resistant
Sizes
Up to XXL
Specs read from the product listing on July 22, 2026. “Not published” means the brand does not state that figure.
#9Best dog crate
MidWest Homes iCrate Folding Dog Crate
The value benchmark crate, and the one most trainers point new owners to. Folding wire, a divider panel so one crate grows with a puppy, a leak-proof pan and no-tool setup — sized right, it does everything crate training needs for a very fair price.
Deal watch: A crate is bought once, in the adult size, when the dog arrives. If the dog is arriving before November, the crate is not a wait-for-it purchase.
Strengths
+Divider panel grows with a puppy (buy once)
+Folds flat, sets up without tools, leak-proof pan
+Sizes for every dog from toy to giant breeds
Trade-offs
−Standard wire won't stop a determined escape artist
−Basic pan tray can warp over years
Type
Folding wire
Divider
Included (grows with puppy)
Setup
Tool-free
Sizes
22"–48"
Specs read from the product listing on July 22, 2026. “Not published” means the brand does not state that figure.
#10Best premium bed
Big Barker 7" Pillow Top Orthopedic Bed
The premium bed built specifically for big and aging dogs, with 7 inches of genuine therapeutic foam that a large dog won't bottom out. It's the one orthopedic bed with published, third-party research behind its impact on large-dog joints — expensive, and the clearest 'worth it' in this category for a heavy senior.
Deal watch: The most expensive product on this site, and therefore the one where a percentage is worth the most in dollars. If your dog can wait, this is the purchase to hold for November with a price written down.
Strengths
+7 inches of layered therapeutic foam that won't flatten out
+Sized and engineered specifically for big dogs
+Backed by published third-party joint research; 10-year warranty
Trade-offs
−The most expensive bed here by a distance
−Bulky — it takes up real floor space
Support
7" layered therapeutic foam
Built for
Large + senior dogs
Warranty
10 years
Cover
Removable, washable
Specs read from the product listing on August 9, 2026. “Not published” means the brand does not state that figure.
When the deals go live
This page is updated when the November events start. The “Deal status” block at the top changes, and a section appears under it listing the picks from this site that are genuinely discounted against their dated reference price, with the live price on each. Products we do not recommend will not appear here because they are cheap for a weekend; a bad harness at 40% off is a bad harness. If you are reading this in September, the honest advice is above. If you are reading it in late November and there is still no deals section, it is because nothing on this site has dropped — and we would rather tell you that than invent one.
Frequently asked questions
When is Black Friday 2026?+
Friday, November 27, 2026, the day after Thanksgiving, with Cyber Monday on November 30. Amazon's own event has run longer than the day for the past two years: November 20 through December 1 in 2025 and November 21 through December 2 in 2024, both starting the Thursday a week before Thanksgiving. Amazon had not announced 2026 dates when this page was written; we will add them here when it does.
Does dog gear go on sale for Black Friday?+
Some of it, and nobody publishes a category figure that says how much. Adobe Analytics tracks 18 product categories through Cyber Week and reports discount peaks for electronics, toys, apparel, computers, TVs, furniture, appliances and sporting goods — pet supplies is not one of them, and the NRF's Thanksgiving-weekend survey does not break pets out either. What we can say is which classes of dog gear carry reported list-price discounts through the year, which brands run their own clearance regardless of the date, and where a percentage is worth real money. That is what this page does.
Should I buy dog gear now or wait for Black Friday?+
Buy now anything the dog needs before then: a harness for a puller, a car restraint, ID, a crate for a dog that is arriving, a winter coat. Wait, if you can, on big-ticket comfort items where a percentage is real money — a premium bed, crate furniture — and write down today's price so you can judge the November one. For a GPS tracker, the plan is the bigger cost; a hardware discount changes the multi-year total by little.
How do I know if a Black Friday dog gear deal is real?+
Compare it with a price you recorded before the sale, not with the strike-through beside it. Every price on this site is dated to the day it was pulled from the retailer, and Amazon reports list prices on a share of products year-round — including in September. A November strike-through that matches a September one is not a sale.
Will you post actual deals here?+
Yes — when they are live, and only then. This page is updated when the November events start with the discounted picks and their live prices. Until a deal exists there is nothing to post, and we will not invent one.
Is it better to buy gifts in November for the longer return window?+
It was in 2025: Amazon extended returns on most items bought November 1 through December 31 to January 31, 2026, with Apple-branded products through January 15. For a sized gift — a harness, a coat, a bed — that extended window is worth more than most discounts. We will note the 2026 policy here when Amazon publishes it.
Ruffwear — Web Specials — Ruffwear's own year-round clearance section for 'discontinued styles, extra inventory, and previous season colors'; on the day we read it the listed markdowns ran from 30% to 50% off (accessed September 13, 2026)
Tractive — Subscription plans — Tractive states 'the subscription price is separate from the tracker'; a one-year Basic plan is listed from $9 a month, $108 billed annually, with longer terms priced lower per month (accessed September 13, 2026)